Ethiopia and Kenya signed an agreement to start the construction of the Ethio-Kenya oil pipeline. The agreement was signed by Mr. Tolossa Shagi, the Ethiopian Minister of Mines, Petroleum and Natural Gas and his Kenyan counterpart later today (June 23, 2016). The two sides have also signed agreements on various other areas of cooperation. And the signing of the agreements was witnessed by Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn and President Uhuru Kenyatta. On the occasion, both leaders reiterated the importance of implementing the signed agreements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here