Geeska Afrika Online

Eritrea: President Isaias receives credentials of Ambassadors


Asmara February 22, 2016 – Public Diplomacy and Regional Stability Initiatives News.President Isaias Afewerki received yesterday, Sunday February 21, the credentials of 14 Ambassadors at the Denden Hall.

The foreign envoys who presented their credentials were: Ambassador Yasser Ali of Egypt,  Ambassador Fionnuala Gilsenan of Ireland, Ambassador Dr. Georg Istillfried of Austria, Ambassador Neil Hawkins of Australia, Ambassador Veronika Kuchynova Smigolova of Czech Republic, Ambassador Per Enar Enarsson of Sweden, Ambassador Allou Allou Eugene of Cote D’ivoire, Ambassador Mette Knudsen of Denmark, Ambassador Salah Bendzoud of Canada, Ambassador Leslie J. Baja of Philippines, Ambassador Tarja Fernandez of Finland, Ambassador Brenda Muntemba of Zambia, Ambassador Suchitra Durai of India as well as Ambassador Ruy Pacheco de Azevedo Amaral of Brazi.

At a meeting conducted with each Ambassador, President Isaias Afwerki explained on the current situation and the ongoing national development programmes as well as on the relevant regional and international issues.    President Isaias further asserted Eritrea’s readiness to consolidate ties of bilateral cooperation with partners on the basis of mutual interest and respect.

In separate interviews conducted with ERINA, the Ambassadors expressed the prevailing desire in their respective home countries to strengthen existing ties with Eritrea and invariably spoke of the peace and stability that prevails in the country.

Foreign Minister Osman Saleh and other senior government officials were present at the ceremonies.eritrea 2



, ,




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share via
Copy link