KAMPALA (HAN) February 19, 2016 – Public Diplomacy and Regional Stability Initiatives News. Several Ugandan government ministers have lost their parliamentary seats to opposition, partial results from Thursday’s vote show.

According to State-owned New Vision newspaper, 17 ministers and junior ministers have lost their seats.

These include:

Defence minister – Crispus Kiyonga
Justice minister – Kahinda Otafiire
Information minister – Jim Muhwezi
Education minister – Jessica Alupo
Attorney-General – Fred Ruhindi
Housing minister – Sam Engola
Energy minister – Irene Muloni

With results from nearly half of all polling stations now in, the Electoral Commission has announced that President Yoweri Museveni is still in the lead.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here